Rivvi vs Amigo
A practice you can start, oran enterprise build
Amigo trains and deploys clinical agents with a white-glove team. Rivvi is the agent a clinic or pharmacy runs itself: sign up, sign the BAA, hear the line.
No sales call · HIPAA BAA included · SOC 2 Type II
The core difference
White-glove clinical agents, or a product you run
Amigo builds clinical AI agents for intake, triage, outreach, and 24/7 patient support, aimed at health systems and groups. Launch is managed by their engineers and deployment strategists. There is no public price list and no self-serve signup.
Rivvi is built for a practice that wants to start without an implementation program. Inbound, outbound, and web chat ship together. The free 14-day trial includes a signed BAA, 3 logins, 10,000 conversation credits, and a branded number.
If you are evaluating enterprise clinical agents, Amigo is in that category. If you want a real line running this week, self-serve is the shorter path.
Side by side
Rivvi vs Amigo
AmigoFree to try
Self-serve signup
Public pricing
BAA included on free trial
Not stated
Built for practices of any size
Enterprise
Outbound programs + web chat
Voice, SMS, chat
SOC 2 Type II
Not stated
Competitor details are drawn from each vendor's public pricing and product pages as of July 2026 and may change. "Not stated" means the vendor does not publish that detail. Rivvi's free-trial details reflect the current published offer at rivvi.ai/pricing and rivvi.ai/sign-up.
Questions
Rivvi vs Amigo, answered
Is there a genuinely free HIPAA compliant AI for healthcare?
Yes. Rivvi's free trial includes a signed Business Associate Agreement, so you can run AI voice and web-chat agents on protected health information from day one. Most free tools gate HIPAA coverage behind a paid or enterprise plan; Rivvi's is HIPAA-ready on day one, and you can cancel anytime before the trial ends.
Do free AI tools sign a BAA?
Usually no. A Business Associate Agreement is the legal prerequisite for any tool that handles PHI, and most vendors gate it to paid or enterprise plans, or offer no self-serve signup at all. Rivvi includes the signed BAA on its free trial, e-signed in the app before any patient data moves.
Is Rivvi SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant?
Yes. Rivvi is SOC 2 Type II and runs on HIPAA-eligible infrastructure, signing a BAA with every organization before patient data moves. Patient information is never used to train third-party models, and TCPA opt-out is honored on every outreach path.
What is a conversation credit?
A conversation credit is a small unit of usage that meters per minute of conversation: a voice minute is about 40 credits and web chat costs less. Rivvi's free trial includes 10,000 credits (roughly 250 voice minutes), enough to run real appointment reminders, refill reminders, and recall calls end to end before you decide whether to move to a paid plan.
More on how the rules bind: Security and compliance