Massive Bio has made its inaugural strategic investment in Rivvi. Read the announcement

Rivvi vs Hippocratic AI

Free and self-serve, orenterprise and demo-only

Both build safety-focused healthcare AI. The difference is access: Hippocratic AI is sold through demos to large systems, while Rivvi lets any practice start free, sign a BAA in the flow, and run a real program the same day.

No sales call · HIPAA BAA included · SOC 2 Type II

The core difference

Access, not ambition

Hippocratic AI positions itself around clinically validated, safety-focused agents for large health systems. Its site is demo-first: there is no public pricing and no self-serve signup, and the product is scoped to enterprise deployments.

Rivvi serves the same healthcare outreach need: inbound calls, outbound programs, web chat, and connectors, but makes it self-serve. You sign up at rivvi.ai/sign-up, accept the included BAA, and get 3 logins and a branded number without talking to sales.

For an independent practice, pharmacy, or specialty clinic that wants to run real patient outreach this week, the deciding factor is usually not model pedigree but whether you can start at all. A free, BAA-included plan removes the gate.

Side by side

Rivvi vs Hippocratic AI

rivvi
Hippocratic AI

Free to try

Yes
No

Self-serve signup

Yes
No

Public pricing

Yes
No

BAA included on free trial

Yes

Not stated

Branded phone number

Yes

Not stated

Voice, web chat, and outbound

Yes

Voice-led

Built for practices of any size

Yes

Enterprise

SOC 2 Type II

Yes

Not stated

Competitor details are drawn from each vendor's public pricing and product pages as of July 2026 and may change. "Not stated" means the vendor does not publish that detail. Rivvi's free-trial details reflect the current published offer at rivvi.ai/pricing and rivvi.ai/sign-up.

Questions

Rivvi vs Hippocratic AI, answered

Is there a genuinely free HIPAA compliant AI for healthcare?

Yes. Rivvi's free trial includes a signed Business Associate Agreement, so you can run AI voice and web-chat agents on protected health information from day one. Most free tools gate HIPAA coverage behind a paid or enterprise plan; Rivvi's is HIPAA-ready on day one, and you can cancel anytime before the trial ends.

Do free AI tools sign a BAA?

Usually no. A Business Associate Agreement is the legal prerequisite for any tool that handles PHI, and most vendors gate it to paid or enterprise plans, or offer no self-serve signup at all. Rivvi includes the signed BAA on its free trial, e-signed in the app before any patient data moves.

Is Rivvi SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant?

Yes. Rivvi is SOC 2 Type II and runs on HIPAA-eligible infrastructure, signing a BAA with every organization before patient data moves. Patient information is never used to train third-party models, and TCPA opt-out is honored on every outreach path.

What is a conversation credit?

A conversation credit is a small unit of usage that meters per minute of conversation: a voice minute is about 40 credits and web chat costs less. Rivvi's free trial includes 10,000 credits (roughly 250 voice minutes), enough to run real appointment reminders, refill reminders, and recall calls end to end before you decide whether to move to a paid plan.

More on how the rules bind: Security and compliance

Run it on your practice.

Rivvi researches your site and builds the model. You confirm.

Get started for free

Get started in 5 minutes. See pricing