Rivvi vs Doximity
Doximity answers a clinician.Rivvi runs the organization.
Both can be free and HIPAA-aware. They are not the same product. One is clinical Q&A for a verified clinician. The other is a workspace the practice shares.
Free to start · BAA e-signed in-app · Built for the team
The short answer
Same word, free. Different buyer.
Doximity describes Ask as clinical AI for physicians: questions on dosing, guidelines, and differentials, with citations, free on desktop and mobile. Doximity also states Ask is HIPAA-compliant, and that signup uses healthcare credentials.
That is a clinician tool. It is not a shared workspace for operations, population health, the front desk, and finance, and it is not where the practice files, memory, and Microsoft Teams live.
Rivvi starts as that workspace. The free plan is you and two colleagues, with a BAA e-signed in the app before any patient data moves. No card. When the work is a call, a text, or a website widget, that is Team, paid in conversation credits.
Use Doximity if the job is a licensed clinician asking a clinical question. Use Rivvi if the job is the organization asking, remembering, and acting on its own patients.
Side by side
Rivvi vs Doximity Ask
Free to start
Yes. No card. No clock.
Doximity states Ask is free
HIPAA posture
BAA e-signed in the app before any patient data moves
Doximity states Ask is HIPAA-compliant
Who it is for
A healthcare organization
Credentialed clinicians
What you ask
The organization's own files, memory, and systems
Clinical questions, guidelines, and drug references
Shared team workspace and Teams
Yes
Not stated
Calls, texts, website widget for the practice
On Team, paid in conversation credits
Not stated
Public seat pricing
From $79 a seat on Team
Not stated. Ask is described as free.
Doximity Ask overview (doximity.com/ask/overview) and Doximity's article “Are Clinical ChatGPT Tools HIPAA-Compliant?”, checked 2026-09-21. Doximity states Ask is free and HIPAA-compliant for clinicians. Rivvi facts are the published offer at rivvi.ai/pricing.
Questions
Rivvi vs Doximity, answered
Is Doximity a free HIPAA-compliant ChatGPT?
Doximity states that Ask is free and HIPAA-compliant clinical AI for clinicians, with citations and drug references. It is not an organization workspace, and Rivvi does not claim to replace clinical decision support.
Can a practice use Rivvi the way a doctor uses Doximity?
Not as a clinical reference tool. Rivvi is for the organization's own knowledge: files, memory, the team, and later calls, texts, and a website widget. It does not present itself as a differential-diagnosis engine.
Does Rivvi's free plan include a BAA?
Yes. You e-sign it in the app before any patient data moves. The free plan is you and two colleagues, with no card and no clock. Calling, texting, and the widget need Team.
Which one should a clinic pick?
If one clinician needs cited clinical answers, start with what Doximity publishes for that job. If the clinic needs a shared HIPAA workspace the whole team can use on its own patients, start with Rivvi.
More on how the rules bind: Security and compliance
Also in this story