Massive Bio has made its inaugural strategic investment in Rivvi. Read the announcement

Rivvi vs Luma Health

An AI agent you start today, oran engagement platform you scope

Luma Health coordinates patient engagement across a system, sold through a demo. Rivvi is the agent that answers the calls, books the visit, and runs the outreach, self-serve and free to try. Here is how they compare.

Self-serve signup · AI answers the call · HIPAA BAA included

The core difference

Coordinate engagement, or run the conversations

Luma Health is a patient-engagement platform, scheduling, reminders, messaging, intake, marketed to health systems and larger provider groups and sold through demos. It orchestrates communications your staff and workflows drive.

Rivvi is the AI agent that holds the conversations: it answers every inbound call and places outbound calls itself, books and reschedules, runs reminder, recall, and adherence programs over voice and text, and routes clinical questions to a person.

Rivvi is self-serve and publicly priced. A free 14-day trial includes a signed BAA, 3 logins, 10,000 conversation credits, and a branded number, and paid plans run from $799 to $4,999 per month, so a practice can start today rather than scoping an enterprise rollout.

Side by side

Rivvi vs Luma Health

rivvi
Luma Health

AI answers and places calls

Yes

Not stated

Self-serve signup

Yes
No

Public pricing

$799 to $4,999/mo

Not stated

Free trial, no sales call

Yes

Not stated

Built for practices of any size

Yes

Enterprise

HIPAA BAA included on the trial

Yes

Not stated

SOC 2 Type II

Yes

Not stated

Competitor details are drawn from each vendor's public pricing and product pages as of July 2026 and may change. "Not stated" means the vendor does not publish that detail. Rivvi's free-trial details reflect the current published offer at rivvi.ai/pricing and rivvi.ai/sign-up.

Questions

Rivvi vs Luma Health, answered

Is there a genuinely free HIPAA compliant AI for healthcare?

Yes. Rivvi's free trial includes a signed Business Associate Agreement, so you can run AI voice and web-chat agents on protected health information from day one. Most free tools gate HIPAA coverage behind a paid or enterprise plan; Rivvi's is HIPAA-ready on day one, and you can cancel anytime before the trial ends.

Do free AI tools sign a BAA?

Usually no. A Business Associate Agreement is the legal prerequisite for any tool that handles PHI, and most vendors gate it to paid or enterprise plans, or offer no self-serve signup at all. Rivvi includes the signed BAA on its free trial, e-signed in the app before any patient data moves.

Is Rivvi SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant?

Yes. Rivvi is SOC 2 Type II and runs on HIPAA-eligible infrastructure, signing a BAA with every organization before patient data moves. Patient information is never used to train third-party models, and TCPA opt-out is honored on every outreach path.

What is a conversation credit?

A conversation credit is a small unit of usage that meters per minute of conversation: a voice minute is about 40 credits and web chat costs less. Rivvi's free trial includes 10,000 credits (roughly 250 voice minutes), enough to run real appointment reminders, refill reminders, and recall calls end to end before you decide whether to move to a paid plan.

More on how the rules bind: Security and compliance

Run it on your practice.

Rivvi researches your site and builds the model. You confirm.

Get started for free

Get started in 5 minutes. See pricing