Massive Bio has made its inaugural strategic investment in Rivvi. Read the announcement

Rivvi vs Notable

Start free today, orscope an enterprise rollout

Notable automates workflows for large health systems, sold through a demo and an implementation. Rivvi covers patient calls, web chat, and outreach self-serve: sign up, sign the BAA in the flow, and run a real program today. Here is the comparison.

Self-serve signup · Public pricing · HIPAA BAA included

The core difference

Access and scope, not ambition

Notable is an enterprise automation platform aimed at health systems and large provider groups, spanning intake, scheduling, and administrative workflow automation. It goes to market through demos and implementations, with no public pricing and no self-serve signup.

Rivvi covers the patient-contact side, inbound call answering, outbound outreach programs, and web chat, and exposes all of it self-serve. You sign up, e-sign the BAA in the flow, get 3 logins and a branded number, and run a real program without an enterprise procurement cycle.

For an independent practice, group, or pharmacy that wants patient outreach running this week, the deciding factor is whether you can start at all. Rivvi's free 14-day trial removes the gate, and self-serve plans are publicly priced from $799 to $4,999 per month.

Side by side

Rivvi vs Notable

rivvi
Notable

Self-serve signup

Yes
No

Public pricing

$799 to $4,999/mo

No

Free trial, no sales call

Yes

Not stated

Built for practices of any size

Yes

Enterprise

AI voice, web chat, and outbound

Yes

Not stated

HIPAA BAA included on the trial

Yes

Not stated

SOC 2 Type II

Yes

Not stated

Competitor details are drawn from each vendor's public pricing and product pages as of July 2026 and may change. "Not stated" means the vendor does not publish that detail. Rivvi's free-trial details reflect the current published offer at rivvi.ai/pricing and rivvi.ai/sign-up.

Questions

Rivvi vs Notable, answered

Is there a genuinely free HIPAA compliant AI for healthcare?

Yes. Rivvi's free trial includes a signed Business Associate Agreement, so you can run AI voice and web-chat agents on protected health information from day one. Most free tools gate HIPAA coverage behind a paid or enterprise plan; Rivvi's is HIPAA-ready on day one, and you can cancel anytime before the trial ends.

Do free AI tools sign a BAA?

Usually no. A Business Associate Agreement is the legal prerequisite for any tool that handles PHI, and most vendors gate it to paid or enterprise plans, or offer no self-serve signup at all. Rivvi includes the signed BAA on its free trial, e-signed in the app before any patient data moves.

Is Rivvi SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant?

Yes. Rivvi is SOC 2 Type II and runs on HIPAA-eligible infrastructure, signing a BAA with every organization before patient data moves. Patient information is never used to train third-party models, and TCPA opt-out is honored on every outreach path.

What is a conversation credit?

A conversation credit is a small unit of usage that meters per minute of conversation: a voice minute is about 40 credits and web chat costs less. Rivvi's free trial includes 10,000 credits (roughly 250 voice minutes), enough to run real appointment reminders, refill reminders, and recall calls end to end before you decide whether to move to a paid plan.

More on how the rules bind: Security and compliance

Run it on your practice.

Rivvi researches your site and builds the model. You confirm.

Get started for free

Get started in 5 minutes. See pricing